Sonakshi Sinha’s ‘Dabangg’ Interview for the DA BANG -The Tour with Salman Khan


Q:-  ‘Da Bang’- The Tour…How do you feel associating with the brand, curated by Yaju Vaghela, The Chocolate Room, and taking it to an international level?

Sonakshi :- No words can describe how special Dabangg is to me and I love live performances so I’m glad that one of the biggest International Tours of 2017 is called Da-bang which is similar to my debut film. I’m really excited taking it international and eagerly looking forward.

Q:- The NRI audience will be hoping to see the magical Jodi of Salman & Sonakshi  perform live together again? Can you give us a sneak peek of what your special ‘Act’ will be?

Sonakshi :- We are working on the creatives so the audiences will have to come to the show to watch but I assure you that if the dabangg jodi is together again it will be great

Q:- Which are the classic Bollywood chartbusters of yesteryears heroines  would you like to perform & Why?

Sonakshi :- I just performed to my favorite yesteryear songs last year at IIFA, I used to love dancing to Hawa Hawai as a kid so i performed a tribute to sridevi ji. In my film Force 2 there was a remixed version of Kaante Nahin Kate and I thoroughly enjoyed shooting for it. I love some of the yesteryear hits , I’m up for performing to all the hits of The 90’s because thats what weve grown up listening to and im really happy that they are making a comeback! There is also a reprised version of gulabi aankhen in my upcoming film Noor which is outstanding!

Q:- Will the NRI audience get to see a special performance of  Sonakshi & Prabhu Devaa that will showcase the ‘Culture’ of india

Sonakshi :- We are planning on doing something on our songs together, We have done many hit songs together all I can say is the audience will love whatever they see.

Q:- Which international performers does Sonakshi like? And why?

Sonakshi :- I enjoy watching the shows of beyonce, lady gaga, rihanna, miley cyrus, and justin bieber. Their production value is always outstanding and they are all rounders when it comes to entertainment.

Q:- Does Sonakshi nurture any Hollywood Dreams? And which genre of films?

Sonakshi :- As of now No, I’m very content with the work i am doing here. But if something really interesting came my way i would give it a thought just as i do to all my projects here. But i am definitely not chasing it.

Q:- Sonakshi is associated with a Carefree, Confident and ‘ Dabanng’ attitude? Were you always like this as a kid?

Sonakshi :- Yes , I’ve got these traits from my dad. My father always told me till the time you are honest you should be fearless.

Q:- Sonakshi Sinha is associated with the Maximum 100 crore Box office films –Are you the Lucky Charm for the producers?

Sonakshi :- Thanks for saying that for me but I don’t think you can give only Luck credit for the success of these films , all the films which did well , did so because it struck the right chord with the masses. It’s the hardwork of a great team transpiring on screen and i am happy to have been a part of these blockbuster entertainers!

Q:- Which are the forthcoming films of Sonakshi Sinha?

Sonakshi :- Coincidentally My Next release is during the Da-bang tour  on 21st April , In Noor I play a journalist, it’s a sweet , slice of life film. I’m very excited for it , it’s a role very close to my heart. After Noor you’ll see me in Ittefaq remake , Opposite Siddharth Malhotra. For the first time I’m playing a grey character , the audiences have never seen me play such a role before , so I’m excited about that as well.

Leave a Reply

